top of page

Bad Wolf: You haven't had an amazing burger until you've been here.

I've been a fan of Meadowthorpe Cafe for years, I loved their ruben. Today I invited my partner to lunch with me and suggested we go there, only to find that the name had changed (and ownership I'm assuming). But i was not deterred, so we went. Well friends, this was not a decision I regret. The new name is Bad Wolf, and they make some bad ass burgers.

First off, I like their decor and vibe. Note that instead of going with fancy sign work, they opted for a wall decal and spray paint. Nothing pretentious here. The burger choices were vast, they ranged from the standard burger, to the outrageous. Guess what I choose? Let me introduce you to The Spaulding:

These mad men took a Spaulding donut, cut it in half, grilled it, and put a hamburger, fried egg, cheese, and bacon in it. This frankenstein of a burger was amazing. It was over the top, and, if you hadn't knoticed, very picturesque.

My Partner Jared had something else though. Here's The Bad Wolf:

This is a burger, bacon, cheese, and onion straws on a brioche bun. This is hamburger heaven. Where your mama's hamburger dreamed it would hit the big time. The Spaulding was good, but this was better. The perfect combination of meat, meat, cheese, and a little vegie, but it was deep fried, so not sure that counts. I'd recommend this for a first visit. As a side note, they also have an unusual condiment on hand (at no extra charge) Sadistic Mistress hot sauces.

I added this one to my burger and fries. Any place that has amazing burgers along with hot as hell sauces wins me over.


bottom of page